REVIEWS

21 Reviews | write a review
default image

Home ownet

Homes healthy homes did mold remediation in my home. They were most thorough and efficient and did everything possible to resolve this problem. They worked under the direction of their boss Glen apfelbaum who was very knowledgeable did everything possible to help relieve this most stressful situation . Maria s

Maria scalesse Home in floral park queens mold remediation July 5, 2018

default image

Great company!

Thorough and professional. Identified a mold problem that we didn't know about.
They waterproofed the basement in 2 days and cleaned up!
I would recommend them for any water or mold problems!

Nick P Willison Pk , NY March 4, 2018

default image

Execellent Service!

We had water in our basement after heavy rain for years. I finally decided to do something about it and called Home Healthy Homes? The crew arrived as scheduled and did a great job. They left our basement cleaner than it was when they started. The price was fair I checked with other companies and some friends who had waterproofing work done. It's great to be able to use our basement. My kids are so happy.

Mitch Teller Queens , NY March 4, 2018

default image

I recommend Home healthy homes to all my friends and family.

After my mother had the work done we felt very comfortable having the work done at our house. All mold was professionally removed and as a family with lots of allergies, we’re all breathing much easier. I recommend Home healthy homes to all my friends and family.

Jessia Lucrezia Long Island , NY March 1, 2018

default image

Would highly recommend!!

I live in North Bellmore and my basement would leak after heavy rains. Home Healthy Homes waterproofed my basement and did a mold treatment. No more problems and very happy! Would highly recommend!!

Amy Tocco Bellmore , NY February 27, 2018

default image

I would recommend them

The first day I called they were out within hours and started working immediately to get the mold in our house contained and clean. We had pretty extensive mold issues in our house. Within days they had removed all the mold. I didn't have to worry about anything. Recommended!

Mark T. Smithtown , NY November 4, 2017

default image

Really happy with results

When we found mold in our house I was really worried. Paul came out to give us an estimate and I was impressed with how professional he was. They were able to get us taken care of very quickly and we are happy with the results. They got rid of all the mold.

Jackie S. Huntington , nY October 10, 2017

default image

Great job getting rid of mold

We recently had water damage in our home which resulted in some mold starting to spread in our kitchen and our bathroom. We called Home Healthy Homes and they gave us the right estimation price at the same day. The technician was professional and trustworthy. He cleaned up the mold from our kitchen and bathroom in a timely fashion. We are very happy with the job that was done.

Tarin F. Huntington , NY September 4, 2017

default image

Impressive mold remediation work

I am a first time home buyer and was shocked to discover mold in my basement. Not only did Home Healthy Home's team work quickly to correct a long-time basement issue, they made sure I truly understood the mold remediation processes and products that would be best for my new home. I felt as if I had my own personal team looking out for my family's home and health and that made a huge difference to me.

Kelly C. Farmingdale , NY August 25, 2017

default image

Thank you for the great work!

Thank you for the excellent work you all did on our bedroom after it developed mold from a leak. We were very satisfied with the timeliness to respond to our request and the response to fixing the problem. All workers involved were very professional, courteous and attentive. We would highly recommend your mold remediation to anyone.

Jim S. Hicksville , NY July 18, 2017

default image

Very quick response

I noticed my basement leaking a few weeks ago and contacted Home Healthy Homes. I was amazed at how quickly they responded to me. They were able to get my basement back to normal and even updated it to make it look better!

Tom Y. Mineola , NY June 17, 2017

default image

Good people! Great company!

Professional, Knowledgeable, and Honest! We had water in a section of the basement that was getting worse with each rain storm. Called for a free estimate and got a full explanation of the cause and what was needed to correct the problem. They were very accommodating and worked around our schedule. Cost was exactly as was quoted - no surprises, the work impeccable and cleanup went the extra mile- very satisfied! I would definitely recommend Home Healthy Homes to friends and family - and already have.

Joe P Willison Pk , NY April 26, 2017

default image

They delivered as promised.

I met with a few companies and wasn't convinced that their solutions worked.Home Healthy Homes was recommended to me by my contractor.They came,gave estimate,explained the solution an did the the job as described. I have been dry ever since! Work was clean and they got rid of the mold, couldn't be happier.

James Faro Floral Park , ny April 6, 2017

default image

Really impressed with the quality of their work and overall …

I have a finished basement that had been leaking for a period of time. The crew did a fantastic job and treated my property like it was their own. They cleaned up when the job was complete and took the time to answer any questions I had. The work that was done was exactly what was agreed upon and was completed ahead of the scheduled completion date. I was really impressed with the quality of their work and overall service.

Joan C Farmingdale , NY April 4, 2017

default image

We were very satisfied

Thank you for the excellent work you all did on our bedroom that had developed a leak during a storm. The ceiling wall in the bedroom got mold on them from the leak in the roof. We were very satisfied with the timeliness to respond to our request and the response to fixing the problem. All workers involved were very professional, courteous and attentive.

Jenny W. East Northport , NY April 1, 2017

default image

I chose Home Healthy Homes and don’t regret it

There was a smell in my house and I did everything to try to take it away, I even changed a few rugs and the smell was still there. After calling several companies, I decided to choose Home Healthy Homes and I don't regret. Great service, great people.

Dan W. Dix Hills, NY March 30, 2017

default image

100% recommended!

First experience of remediation and I have to say it was a good one. Home Helathy Homes arrived like professionals. They were here only one hour after I called them to provide my free estimate. Even though having mold is not something pleasant, Home Healthy Homesmade me feel I was in good hands! 100% recommended! Thank you

Patricia C. East Hampton , NY March 16, 2017

default image

Great experience!

Great experience with Home Heatlhy Homes! We got estimates from a few companies but Glen and his team stood out. I would highly recommend them. Finished all the work in a day.

James T. Great Neck , NY February 8, 2017

default image

Highly recommend

Steve came out to my house for a foundation crack repair within an hour of me calling. He was very knowledgeable and explained to me the the different types of crack repairs and what they would need to do to fix it. The work was fairly priced and even came with a lifetime warranty. Highly recommended!!

Bob G. Mineola , NY January 31, 2017

default image

Had a fantastic experience

Had a fantastic experience with Glen and his crew. They waterproofed our basement in 2 days. They were clean and professional and made sure to ask if me or my husband had any questions throughout the process. From the detailed estimate to the final finishes, these guys were professional and courteous.

Lauren S. Deer Park , NY January 16, 2017

default image

I recommend them

We recently got a water damage in our home and found some mold in our basement. We called Home Healthy Homes and they gave us a free estimate the same day. The explained the process of removal and containment very well. They were professional and quick to respond. I recommend them.

Tom D. Dix Hills , NY October 27, 2016

Please give your Testimonial a Title.

Please enter your Full Name.

Please enter your e-mail address. This information will not be publicly displayed.

Please enter the Location or the Product being Reviewed.

1 - 5 out of 5, where 5/5 is the best and 1/5 is the worst.

Please enter your Testimonial.

What Sets Us Apart

  • Free Estimates
  • In-Home Evaluations
  • Fast, Affordable, Reliable Service
  • 15% Off Any Service (New Customers)
  • Super Fast Response Time
  • 40+ Years of Experience
  • Licensed and Mold Certified
  • No Mess Guarantee
  • Lifetime Waterproofing Guarantee
  • We Do It Right the First Time
  • Featured on News 12 & Newsday
  • No Job Too Big or Too Small
  • Locally Owned & Operated
  • Most Jobs Completed Same Day

Request a Free Estimate

Fill out the form below to request your free estimate or call 631.543.7100 for immediate help